Grid method for multiplication


http://www.higherbebington.wirral.sch.uk/games/gridmethod.html

Try using the grid method for multiplication here.

13 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    bismah said,

    The grid-method really helps you on your times-tables.I think that its a great website!!!

  2. 3

    Mrs Skinner said,

    I did not have help like this when I was multiplying! Do you find it helps?

  3. 4

    Zoe said,

    Oh yes Mrs.Skinner it helps even large sums
    yes it makes me find it so easy

  4. 6

    mya said,

    oh that was really fun and it helped in my learning.

  5. 7

    mya said,

    oh that was really fun and i learnt alot.

  6. 8

    max said,

    I worked out some questions and they were HTUxTU and I got them all
    right. 😦 🙂

  7. 9

    Max's Mum said,

    I watched Max doing this and thought it seemed really useful. You just needed a space to work out the column addition at the end – we had to use a piece of paper. Great site though. ;-/

  8. 10

    Max said,

    I tried some of the sum’s and did the HTUxTU, I got them right.

  9. 11

    cameron said,

    i found grid method abit tricky

  10. 13

    Dalip said,

    I need more halp


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

