Listen to our chunking rap!

We have written this rap to help us remember how to use a written method for division.


82 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Demi C said,

    My name is Demi c and i like your monkey rap it is really good we have a rap about angles at school

  2. 2

    Brandon K said,

    Hello my name is Brandon K and that rap is really good I am from leamore primary school and we have been doing world war 11.

  3. 3

    Chad A said,

    I really like your rap. my name is chad im from leamore primary school. We also no a angle rap. I really like your rap.

  4. 4

    Ethan D said,

    Hi my name is Ethan the rap was cool and very cleaver.

  5. 5

    Olivia B said,

    I really liked your rap my name is Olivia and i go to at Leamore Primary

  6. 6

    Donna-marie said,

    Hi my name is donna your rap is good man

  7. 7

    Emily W said,

    Hi I’m Emily. I’m from Leamore Primary School. I really like the chunking rap. We’ve been learning a rap in my class. It’s called the angle rap. Will you please look at our blog?

  8. 8

    Chad A said,

    i hope you do alot more raps because your first on was very good

  9. 9

    Kameron F said,

    you have good ideas and were doing about world war || and were going down the bomb

  10. 10

    connor w said,

    hi,my name is connor w and i like your monkey

  11. 11

    connor w said,

    hi,my name is connor w and i like your monkey

  12. 12

    Paige M said,

    Hello my name is Paige M, the chunking rap was amazing. Did you know monkeys eat bananas?we have a rap for you.

    The wee one he’s acute
    The righty he’s at nintey
    Then along comes obtues just before reflex

    They belong together in the angle family

  13. 13

    david H said,

    I really like the monkey rapping I am David h from leomore primary school.

  14. 14

    Cameron H said,

    I really liked it. It was very good. I am Cameron H and I am from Leamore primary school.

  15. 15

    Rachel G said,

    Hello my name is Rachel i am from Leamore Primary School and i wanted to say i like the rap that you put on your blog. At Leamore we have a rap too, and it is for remembering angles.

  16. 16

    mya said,

    Thank you ever so much for the people from leamore primary school for commenting I’m very glad you like our chunking rap. I like it because it really helps when your chunking especialy the chorus:
    To divide big numbers,
    Be achunky monky,
    keep taking away chunks
    and then you’ll be funky!

  17. 17

    shawon said,

    I think we had to sing loud.

  18. 18

    reya said,

    Hey guys,
    That rap was really good! I wanted to tell you about thewebsite https://mathsrulez.wordpress.com/ Please feel free to ask any questions if you are stuck on maths!
    Thanks! Bye!!!

  19. 19

    Mrs Skinner said,

    Hello there! I love chunking so really enjoyed your rap!

  20. 21

    Bismah said,

    Thankyou all of you for writing on out blog.Im Bismah in 4m.That was my class who sang the chunking rap!
    😀 😀

  21. 22

    Bismah said,

    Thank you all of you for writing on our blog and writing a comment.Im Bismah in 4m.That was my class that sang the chunking rap! 😀 ;D 😀

  22. 23

    Bismah said,

    Thankyou all for leaving a comment and writing on our blog.Im Bismah in 4m. That chunking rap was sang by my class in maths! 😀 😛

  23. 29

    Palvasha 3MW said,

    Hello Bearwood Primary School, Im Palvasha from Chorlton Park Primary School. This post is BRILLIANT ! Iv’e got some questions.
    Did you work in pairs or a hole class ?
    Did you make the rap up yourself ?
    Well Done
    Palvasha 🙂

    • 30

      mya said,

      We all did it as class with the lyrics on our smart board and our teacher Miss Martindale introduced it to us and we helped to write the rap as a class.

  24. 31

    sidrah said,

    Wow I really love the rap.Did you do this as a class?I really love the tune well done.Im from chorlton park.

  25. 32

    Yasin - A 3MW YR 3 said,

    LIKE RAP

  26. 33

    kate said,

    I think this is a great way to do divishon.

  27. 34

    quade and Haydn said,

    LOL GOOD JOB KEEP IT UP IM OUT OFF BREATH

  28. 35

    kiara said,

    Hello my name is kiara b
    I looked at your monkey rap it was amzing;)

  29. 36

    Amy said,

    Hello year 4 i like your chunking rap it is good:)

  30. 37

    Yoghraj said,

    good work

  31. 38

    jpower said,

    I like your chunking rap its great. John p

  32. 39

    Zain 3MW said,

    Well done you have done good, I thhink it was very funnuyjkui well done i wish you can visit are blog good luck with qoud blog

    bye (I will visit your blog again soon)

  33. 40

    arthur 3mw said,

    I like your monkey thing. Did you vouis record it?Arthur

  34. 41

    Daisy3sh said,

    They are really good raps.
    And cooooollllll monkey.

  35. 42

    mya said,

    Thank you everyone for sharing your opinion about our rap on the blog.

  36. 43

    bradley said,

    it is cool i love it

  37. 44

    Bethany said,

    I love it it is very good hope to hear some more

    From bethany And Emily

  38. 45

    Your right chunking is cool and this rap is cool to Well done it’s great from Jasmine + Nicole 😛 🙂

  39. 46

    Bethany said,

    It is great hope to hear some more.

    From Bethany and Emily.

    :]

  40. 47

    Megan said,

    I really like your rap I think a rap would help me to remember my chunking and other methods like that
    Cool!

    From Megan :p

  41. 50

    Joe m said,

    Like the chunking rap very cool 🙂

  42. 51

    Yasmin said,

    I realy like your chunking rap your monkey is realy cute megan my friend likes it as well but it dident let her post her comment.

    From yasmin and megan 🙂 😛

  43. 52

    Harvey said,

    this is awsome it will defernetly help me.

  44. 53

    kuran 5b said,

    I really love the way to learn and rap at the same way

  45. 54

    rufus said,

    your rap is realy cool, I wish I could do one like that!

  46. 55

    zara said,

    i really enjoyed the chunking rap

  47. 57

    bradley said,

    hi cool
    and good

  48. 58

    amy and kyra said,

    we think its really cute. Hope to see more on your blog. Well done.

  49. 59

    kai said,

    monkeytastic it’s amaizing 🙂 😉 😉 :):) 😉 😉 🙂

  50. 60

    Megan said,

    I really like this rap and I raelly like the way you have made the rap I think it is really cool, I hope you make another rap to help me with my methods in maths.

    From Megan and Kennedy 😛

  51. 61

    amy said,

    i think it is really cute.i hope to see more.maybe you could make a slide show with diffrent pictures it would be more entertaining. really good AWSOME!

  52. 63

    joe.f said,

    I like your monkey rap beacause I like raps 🙂

  53. 64

    Byron said,

    wow I love your Rap it’s awsome

  54. 65

    kyra said,

    Well done. I hope to see more on your blog. It is really cute. I have to say well done again. It was really good. 🙂

  55. 66

    Zachary said,

    Your monkey is great I like it. I have been learning about Death

    🙂

  56. 67

    Your rap is cool and a good way to remeber divios methods
    staining C of E primry school
    Mr malony
    Molly and Ella
    😀

  57. 68

    Wow, well done

    😉 🙂 ;p <(")

  58. 69

    molly said,

    wow! that can really help me now!

  59. 71

    Molly said,

    HI! My name is Molly and I go to Leamore Primary School and all I would like to say is I loved your rap it is so good! Well Done 😀

  60. 72

    Joshua said,

    It is a great picture on the website.

  61. 73

    Olivia S said,

    Hello my Name is Olivia I am from Leamore Priamry School this Rap is so so good i wonder if you could visit our blog please 😀

  62. 74

    jordan said,

    that was a great rap and picture.

  63. 75

    Amy said,

    Your rap was absolutely brilliant !

  64. 76

    Ellie said,

    Hi im Ellie from leamore primary school . I think that was a good way to remember division cos im rubbish at division 😛

  65. 77

    Max said,

    How the hell did you do that it is amasing.

  66. 78

    john said,

    hello from chorlton park primary school i wrote a comment on a rap about the enviroment at your blog like your chunking rap and ilike your blog as well!
    john,chorlton park.

  67. 79

    william said,

    HI MY NAME IS WILL AND I LOVED YOUR RAP!

  68. 80

    Tj H said,

    I love how you got your monkey to rap! :

  69. 81

    charlotte E said,

    I love the rap it’s great.

  70. 82

    Cameron H said,

    I love the rap it as brilliant I am cameron H and I am From Lemore Primary School


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

