World War 2 Day. Post by Shannon and Rayan

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

On Thursday we dressed up as evacuees and went to the countryside. Even though it was a long nasty journey we were all still excited! When we got to the country side school the deputy head was not sure if we london kids could go in her school because our axcent was a bit slang and we were disshevelled and smelly!

We done lots of exhilerating activities and there was blitz art , making gas maskboxes ,identity card and writing informations about ww2  Also writing what happened when we where in London also using imagine openings to our stories e.g Imagine a world where the german army bombs your house in the middle of the pitch black night while you are sleeping peachefully in your bed.

25 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    paiges said,

    Today was brilliant i enjoyed dressing up it was cool!!!!

    • 2

      Harjun said,

      I thought the dressing up was cool to. It was also spectacular because we got to pretend be an evacuee from London! 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

  2. 3

    Mrs Skinner said,

    What a great way to learn about the past! I’m so glad it was fun as well!

  3. 4

    rayan said,

    that was realy cool

  4. 5

    Bismah said,

    Today was absolutely l splendid!Everybody looked fantastic!Miss Martindale looked like a real World War 2 teacher.I’m glad she didn’t smack our hands with a cane!I loved doing all the activities.I wish we could that day again!

  5. 6

    mya said,

    I know Bismah it would be great if we could do it again. I loved doing the role play pretending were from London. This was an exeptionalday and I’d really be upset if I missed it.

  6. 7

    jack w said,

    helo mye and my name is jack and do you lick to have fun at you scholl and wew is you scholl and i will lick to be frend

  7. 8

    emma said,

    hello its emma you asked me to leave you a message what is your favourite lesson is it art because my favourite lesson is art

  8. 9

    Cameron H said,

    really good pictures I am cameron h and I am from leamore Primary school

  9. 11

    Rachel G said,

    Hello my name is Rachel and i am from Leamore Primary School i just wanted to say that i really like all of your costumes and that you can tell you have put a lot of effort in to them.

  10. 12

    Paige M said,

    Hello my name is Paige M, It looked like you all had a nice time there. We are doing World War ll. When did you start learning about World War ll ?

  11. 13

    Tj H said,

    Hi my name is TJ my class are doing world war 2 when did you learn about it?

  12. 14

    Hello everybody!

    You all look as real WW kids in the pictures! I suppose you know more about the evacuees now that you had the chance of feeling like them in some way 😉

    Great pictures and comments!

    Write you soon,

    Nina

  13. 18

    Tj H said,

    Has your class watched good night mr Tom

  14. 20

    danielle said,

    I really like these costumes, we are going to be having a world war 2 day.

    • 21

      mya said,

      Are you having a ww2 day day aswell? Because if your being evacuated, watch out some of those foster families they can be so rude!

  15. 23

    DALIP said,

    I liked that day it was amazing first thing at home i did now what to where then hofly i had a idiea 😉 🙂 😦 😐

  16. 24

    florence said,

    Hello my name is florence and my school is kensington avenue primary school and we have learned about the world war 2 and we hope that you know more about world war 2 like we do and the clothe look fantastic.

  17. 25

    noorulain said,

    I relly enjoedthe ww2 day. 🙂 : ) : ) 🙂


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

