Amazing ordering in maths by Max

Today in maths we were ordering decimal and whole numbers to do with the Olympics. Some people were ordering 5 digit numbers too. We even watched Usain Bolt run 100 metres and break the new world record! Everyone loved watching that! It was really fun because it was’nt like ordering boring numbers we were ordering how far the teachers and real life Olympic athletes can throw the javelin, discus or shotput and how fast they can run. The teachers said they had an athletics competition over the half term but we weren’t sure if they were teasing us!

25 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    ude$hpal said,

    i thought that this work was going to be challenging but it was easy and i was confident 😎 😎 πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

    • 2

      Miss Martindale said,

      Well done Udeshpal- you ordered some decimal times. Super Dooper challenge tomorrow! Can you order decimals with different numbers of digits? Also can you round decimals to different amounts? Miss Martindale.

    • 3

      Aiza said,

      Good news udesh

  2. 4

    Miss Martindale said,

    Max we did really do athletics- you should have seen me do the pole vault, I was amazing! Mrs Griffiths is an expert at the triple jump too. : ) Miss Martindale.

  3. 5

    Bismah said,

    I enjoyed ordering decimals but i found it a bit tricky. After Miss Bass went over it with me i got it. :p

  4. 7

    Zara said,

    When I started ordering decimals it sounded hard but when I tryed it I was quite confident. I am confident then I was before.

  5. 10

    Harjun said,

    This was great fun typing our own reports!! πŸ™‚ 😎 πŸ˜‰

  6. 12

    Mya said,

    I really enjoyed ordering decimals and I feel much more confident.

  7. 15

    kamal said,

    I enjoyed typing my report it was fun. In my report I am writing my favorite subject in school and my favorite subject in school is maths

  8. 16

    shawon said,

    It was quite challenging doing decimals in numeracy and I enjoyed it.

  9. 18

    Aiza said,

    Decimals is quit hard for me I need to learn how you do it.

  10. 19

    Aiza said,

    I really enjoyed typing my report it was really fantastic and I hope you loved it to.

  11. 20

    Rayan said,

    The story of ancient Egypt has survived for thousands of years. Egypt was one of the greatest civilizations of the past. The monuments and tombs of their Pharaohs continue to stand intact today, some 4,000 years later!

    Egypt in the Christian bible

    A good portion of the Old testament takes place in or around Egypt. Egypt also plays a major role in the life of many Bible people from Moses and Joseph to Jesus.

    Where did the Ancient Egyptians live?

    The Ancient Egyptians lived along the banks of the river Nile in Egypt. Farmers first settled in Egypt along the River Nile around 5000 B.C.

    Where do most people in Egypt live today?

    About 95 % of Egypt’s population still live in the Nile valley (the area next to the river).

    Why is the River Nile important to the Egyptians today and in the past?

    Egypt is mainly made up of hot deserts and receives little rainfall. Without the River Nile, the area would be entirely desert.

    What is meant by “the gift of the Nile”?

    All of Egypt depended on the Nile for water, food and transportation. The Nile also provided the ancient Egyptians with fertile land which helped them to grow their crops and raise their animals.

    Before modern dams were built the river Nile would flood each year coating the land on either side of the river with thick back mud. This mud was ideal for growing crops on.

  12. 21

    Rayan said,

    This is my homework but i’ve written it in here…

  13. 22

    Rayan said,

    I realy enjoyed doing that.

  14. 23

    Rayan said,

    I think that was the best lesson we have ever had.

  15. 24

    PAIGE! said,

    I really enjoyed ordering also with decimals!!!!!

  16. 25

    emiliana said,

    Me to πŸ™‚


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

